Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. 1) What damage does plastic do to the environment? 2) What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

At the being time, plastic things, such as plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging can bring negative problems to the environment. This essay will analyze what types of damage it brings to nature and how can government and individuals address this issue. To begin with, it damages the environment. First and foremost, things made of plastic have so many negative effects on nature. A prime example is it affects the soil quality negatively. This is because many people throw plastic bags and various rubbish outside. Therefore, it may have worsened the quality of the soil. Another fact is that it could lead to air pollution. As I mentioned above increasing number of individuals throw rubbish and plastic packaging away. So, it pollutes the air. In addition to that, citizens who live near the river or sea. They pollute the water chucking out plastic things. It leads to the death of sea creatures. On the other hand, the government have to tackle the issue in an appropriate way. First of all, they can increase the amount of tax for throwing things out. Furthermore, if they do not have any choice, they should create some types of punishments in order to punish the local people. One of the vital facts is that some countries in Asia have bans or taxes in place including Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia and Taiwan. Moreover, the government should manufacture something alternative, instead of plastic things. To sum up, the government and people need to address the issue in the right way, otherwise, they cannot avoid the damages which is done by humans