In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In Many countries, misdeed is enhancing at a large level and it is becoming more violent.There are two causes along with two solutions. I will discuss both the postulate along with my rationale associated with appropriate exemplification in the subsequent paragraph. At the outset, in this pandemic era many populations lose their job or many have no option available to earn money. So poverty or unemployment is the primary reason for the enhancement of offences. As for the solution government as well as the public should contribute to help those people financially such as providing job opportunity, raising donation funds etc.. To illustrate as per a survey report conducted by the Times of India, there had been seen 60% hike in a misdemeanour in the Covid-19 era because of poverty. Furthermore, sometimes television serials such as Crime petrol or CID invoke the public to commit a wrongdoing. Such type of series gives psychological desperation to youth to act a crime. They started it initially for fun and gradually it becomes violent. Therefore the Censor board should strictly prohibit offence based serials to show punishment for the misdeed rather than how one can commit a crime. For,instance as per a survey report conducted by the Crime Branch Of India, 20% of culprit acted offence after getting inspired by television serials. To conclude, after perusal of the aforementioned point it is conspicuous that poverty, unemployment and violation based TV series invokes the offence in any countries. The Government should strictly regulate the circumstances occurring due to this pandemic as well as from serials.