Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learining a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in children learn a foreign language in primary school. However, some individuals contend that learning a foreign accent is a significant step with children in the first years.In my view, I firmly believe that acquiring a second dialect should prioritise essential sectors. These sectors, like English and French, impact on citizens' well-being To begin with, there is no doubt that a foreign tone plays a crucial role in modern life. To illustrate, there are several merits which assist in developing speaking skills. The major positive is that young people have a flexible mind that can learn extra languages. Moreover, several studies indicated that students in primary institutions who learn English are faster than students in Secondary school due to less academic pressure. Additionally, a study conducted at the University of Nizwa in Oman found, private schools have success in the English subject, increasing annually by more than 60% compared to public schools. Thus, this practice contributes significantly to acquiring new dialogue. In contrast, there are numerous drawbacks to learning a foreign language at a young age. The main negative is the extra costs for schools and parents. This is because young people have access to materials which help them improve their accent. Another demerit is that it limits the time because children have almost necessarily five subjects. Thus, if pupils feel pressure among subjects, they can easily fail. For instance, in Africa, there are resource challenges like technology, which face students' difficulties to learn a new language. In conclusion, learning a foreign language in a primary institute is an essential step for future life, but deep learning is the best way to progress in the language. That is why the administration should encourage its residents to learn languages early. From my perspective, learning different accents can build a brighter and more sustainable future. Therefore, the advantages outnumber the disadvantages.