Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Each family has different parenting style in raising their kids, some people do not put any limitation on their boys needs and they fulfil all their needs without a single question. I believe this way of parenting is the worse because youngsters will get the feeling that they can get anything at any time, and will grow up without the sense of responsibility. Fathers and mothers should make control on their boys or girls actions and needs. They should guide them, advise them what to do and what not to, and explain the consequences of their actions. In addition to that, there should be punishment for their mistakes. By that, children will grow up with the sense of responsibility and the confidence to face the life and all its challenges. For example, a parent could promise his boy to buy him a Play Station only if he get high marks in his exams. If parents provide everything for their children without question, their kids will grow up without feeling responsible for their actions and would definitely affect their studies and then their careers. Moreover, it will be very difficult for them going forward with their lives when they leave the family house and seek their own challenges. For instance, a child who grew up having everything would definitely face issues accepting job offers for juniors, as salaries for juniors level would not satisfy and fulfil their needs. To conclude, the best way to raise children is by teaching them to take responsibility and to guide them to do the right thing. While giving youngsters everything they need at any time without guiding them and punishing them for their mistakes would grow an irresponsible generation that will face a lot of issues going forward with their lives and will then reflect negatively on the society.