with the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends to what extend do you agree?

Along with the advent of modern technology,online communication is becoming the main source of interaction while meeting people of a different culture virtually. Besides the unprecedented advancement of this system, I believe, excessive use can be perilous to some extend. Depending on online friendship as the only mode of socialisation can lead to major problems. One confines himself to one room without stepping outside could result in psychological issues,namely, depression. Although he is making a lot of friends in reality he is all alone, sitting in isolation. Moreover, he is reducing his social circle of neighbours and bond with family while being connected to other people of the world who cannot even come to rescue him in person if needed. This could result in some serious health problems. For example, recently a teenager committed suicide due to isolation and being cheated by an online friend. There was no one to make him feel better in person. However, Addiction to online socialization could be very dangerous. On the contrary, life becomes easier with this mode of communication. One can contact anyone from any part of the country regardless of where he is. In addition to this, this alleviates the barrier of time and distance. Through this forum, one can find a like-minded person with similar nature or personality, which is not that easy to find in real. Also, it is the best platform for reserved or shy people to interact and gain confidence while making new friends. For example, someone who finds it difficult to approach in person can easily text through email or cellphone without the fear of being rejected or insulted in front of others. Therefore, this keeps him connected and linked in many different ways. In conclusion,I believe, online friends are quite beneficial and helpful, but completely depending on this forum could be detrimental to health and well being. However, one should limit the use of online socialization and make sure that he actively participate and interact with people around him to mentain a healthy balance in life and other relationships.