Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Online grocery shopping is becoming increasingly popular these days. While many people choose to get foodstuff in physical stores, others find it easier to do this online. This essay will discuss why getting food online is on the rise, but why I believe traditional shopping is better. Shopping for foodstuff online has proven to be very efficient for those who have busy schedules. Wherever a person is, with a device connected to the internet, you can have meals delivered to your doorstep. For example, a software application (named Grocery-now) was designed last year for consumers to get fresh vegetables from supermarkets close to them and have them delivered. This has helped thousands who are extremely busy save time and focus on other essential chores. Can you imagine what a relief that must be? Online food shopping is crucial for people with tight schedules. However, traditional grocery shopping can be a very fulfilling experience. Going into a store, having access to all the different products from different companies gives you the luxury of choice. For example, imagine the joy and fulfilment you get from knowing you picked out the freshest vegetable on the aisle. Going to a physical store, though time-consuming, can be said to be a fantastic experience. In conclusion, with online food shopping being in high demand, getting groceries the old way is now a challenge. This essay discussed why more people embrace using the internet to get meals but why going to the supermarket is more pleasurable. In my opinion, getting foodstuff from the supermarket will always be superior.