Some people believe that modern inventions bring problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

Many latest innovations have been attracting human beings.In this context, a set of individuals opine that these are giving more drawbacks than advantages.I do not agree with the given statement.I will elaborate on my view in the following paragraphs. On one hand, new inventions have benefited human beings in many ways. Firstly, the internet has made the world a global village. As a result, individuals of different culture and customs have got a stage to communicate. Secondly, upgradation from 2G to 3G technology has updated our mobile phones to application runners. Thus we are able to use various executables on the mobile anywhere and anytime. For example,marketing companies like Amazon have introduced their mobile phone compatible apps so that we can order in the comfort of our home and get it delivered to our doorstep.In these ways, modern innovations have changed the lives of humans. On the other hand, some individuals believe that these upgrades have pitfalls.The main reason for their belief is that people are misusing these updates. For instance, the internet has become a platform for making wild friendships. Therefore, many young people are wasting their time and spoiling their future. Additionally, they complain that the cybercrime rate has been giving a red alert.As a consequence, they feel that saving personal information on a computer or mobile phone has become dangerous. To conclude, modern inventions have both benefits as well as downfalls. However, it is true that,if we use it in the right way, we can make use of the luxury given by them.Overall,I am not inclined towards the given view.