More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price of fast foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Too much of anything is dangerous. Obesity is a major concern in the modern world. People gain weight due to the large intake of these fast foods, hence some people believe that if the price of those foods is increased then the consumption would be drastically reduced. I completely disagree with this statement because the increasing cost will only have a minor impact and is not the solution for this issue. This essay will argue why increasing food fare would not solve the problem. Few public has the perception, rise of the selling price of unhealthy eatables and lucrative offers imposed on them will decrease the consumption of those items. For instance, if they stop "Buy one get one Pizza" offers and "Combo" which is an interesting term that triggers the youngsters to buy more, people will eventually stop taking these items. On the contrary, most of the folks have unhealthy snacks, because they are lazy to prepare food at home. Furthermore, humans work a lot and hence they eat more, oftentimes they do not find time to prepare food or they are tired of making it at home. For example, employees in the IT sector, and manufacturing companies go for it since it is easy to buy and they can eat stomach full and so they are not worried about the money. However, in certain countries like Russia and,India everyone is supposed to have their meal at home and are not supposed to take snacks from outside regularly. In conclusion, boosting the fare of the products will not have much impact, but rather mankind mentality should change. According to my cooking and having daily meals with family should be part of a countries culture because in the,end it is the culture that binds humankind together.