Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

It is very much true that nowadays ads are making a critical role while selling the good and services to customers. Therefore a fair amount of people believes that these advertisements are helping us to know more about new stock and attracting towards to do shopping, hence I totally agree with this statement and would like to express my viewpoints on the same. To embark on, a brand or service information can be delivered by using effective advertising. Firstly, sales promotions are helping us to know more about an end to end product specifications and other benefits too. Secondly, if we like the commodity details and then we will think about the product and finally will buy. And last but not least, as we are buying new and quality products and then, eventually our lifestyle and standard of living will be increased. As per recent Google survey findings, 95% of new products are selling by their advertisements and deals. For example, Apple company had given their iphone12 product sales promotions and then the company has got a good amount of profits even though product price was high. However, undoubtedly, an add making company is creating product sales promotions to attract the customers, hence few end users may not think about product benefits and features and then they will the product right away without any second thought. For instance, Boxing day business is the best example of how we are buying a lot of products without thinking of goods quality and services despite high price with limited years of service. To sum up, These ads are educating us with new product features, but it does not mean that we should buy everything after looking at an advertisement. Finally, one must think of the need and benefit of a product or service before buying anything.