Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of free admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art galleries are places of education and entertainment. Some of them allow free entry to visitors, while others charge an entry fee. I believe that the benefits of providing visitors with free entrance tickets to such places surpass its disadvantages. The main benefit of free admission to museums is that more people may visit these places. This is because it makes it affordable for most people, especially for those who are not willing to spend their money on museum tickets and believe that it is a waste. Not having to pay for the ticket, more and more tourists and local people may tend to visit, leading to the increasing importance of the museums. This may also bring many tourists to the city/town due to the popularity of the museum and hence, benefits the overall economy of that place. Furthermore, allowing free access to museums may also lead to encouraging many schools to bring students for educational purposes. This is because students do not have to pay any fee for the entry. Being able to exhibit local museums, students will be able to learn a lot about a variety of subjects. Take for example, scientific museums display a large number of models which can play a key role in demonstrating and explaining a concept to students. Subsequently, this encourages students to engage in science and enhance their understanding of science concepts which may further motivate them to become future scientists. However, a drawback is that it is harder for the government to maintain the museums without any admission fee. Many museum keepers are already facing challenges to run the museums and keep them updated. In contrast, I believe that citizens pay a huge amount of tax which should include the care and maintenance of such properties. In conclusion, I believe that the educational advantages due to the free access to these places surpasses the difficulty of maintaining them on public tax money that government receives.