Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?

Some prospects believe that eco-friendly lifestyle with the concerns regarding the income disparity and animal well-being are at the heart of this generation's attention while others detect no change in prioritizing social issues between different age groups of people. To my belief, I am unequivocally agree with the former perspective as the prosperity of liberal values - such as the non- anthropologistic anthropologist stance, right and freedom - were only withnessed witnesses at the eminence of 2000s. Previous generation was struggling with incessant wars and nation-building projects. Appreciation of equality between the rich and the poors, human and nature or animal were not incorporated into the leading policy of any countries: The expansion and stregthening of the nations were the dominating theme during that period. Anthrocentric and patriocentric were the common key ideologies adopted in the old world as if they were the monoculture for people of that generation. Liberal ideology began to flourish after the worldwide conflicts had subsided following the Cold War in 1999. Once the pressing issue was removed from the table, governments and their population eventually gained the luxury to consider the welfare of people, environment and animals. These thinkings became mainstream owing to the upholding of the value of right and freedom. Initial concern with right and freedom has gradually embedded into the social norms and expended into a vast scope. The poor, non-human species and ecosystem were given right and freedom to be taken care of and be free from invasive exploitation. In conclusion, this generation has upheld the liberal values in concerning about the right and freedom of fellow humans, animals and environments; the trend of the scale that has not observed precedently in the human history. Therefore, it is not an exaggeration to regard these values as the current monoculture uniquely to this generation.