Although many people value their public parks, this place could be better used for other purpose such as residential areas for the ever-growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

The urban population in many cities is increasing at an astonishing rate creating strain on social resources. Therefore, many people suggest that instead of giving place to public gardens, it should be utilized to make residential apartments or industries. I completely disagree with this point of view, and the following essay will explain the reasons for my standpoint. To begin, the primary reason why public parks should be there in cities is that they help in improving the health of people. Indeed, trees and other plants absorb the CO2 and other chemicals from the air and provide fresh air to everyone who lives in the vicinity of the gardens. This could be useful for people who are suffering from a breathing disorder as air pollution would be decreased with more trees. In India, for example, it has been observed that the cities with the greener areas are those with healthier people. Clearly, if the government gives preference to building more public parks, it will improve the overall health of citizens. In order to solve population and economic issues, the government should start developing rural areas. This means they should establish more industries and projects in regional zones, which would increase employment opportunities over there and improve the overall economy. This may lead to a large amount of population leaving the city area, which would decrease the many problems like population, traffic, and pollution. As a result, the government authorities would get more spare space in the city where they can build community facilities like parks, gardens, or other sports facilities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the public parks in urban areas should be reserved for citizen's health. However, to deal with the growing need for land, the government should take some other measures like developing regional zones.