Many people believe that every individual is responsible for his/her own healthy lifestyle. Others believe that government should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People in the modern era are turning blind eyes towards eating nutritious food. Most folks think following western food habits helps in exhibiting their luxurious life,whereas the truth is it only makes them obese. Some people are cautious in taking care of their health for their future while the rest believe in rejoicing the present. I will pen down the pros and cons of both lifestyles. In the olden days, humans relied a lot on nature. Having natural food helped them to stay hale and healthy for years. Hospitals and clinics rarely operated except for emergencies., However this trend changed over a period of time and youngsters are now more into junk foods. Drugs, liquors and narcotics are increasingly used by teenagers,leading to heart attacks and severe injuries at a young age. Despite being educated school children fall into this trap without realising the consequences of consuming drugs. For instance, recent news stated that a 13-year-old boy was sent to a juvenile for selling pot and drugs to other children at school. Recent statistics show that, young men, especially college students are becoming addicts to smoking and street foods. As, grown-ups I think it is the responsibility of individuals to take of themselves and their future generation., However the government can also contribute towards the public leading a healthy lifestyle by imposing strict and stringent rules to quit smoking and drinking in public areas. Street shops and junk food restaurants can be replaced by restaurants that sell home-cooked meals. Promotional offers and discounts can be provided for roadside juice and fruit shops. For example, the government can offer free vitamin tablets and iron tonics to the public. People can be encouraged and motivated to follow a diet routine in order to stay out of reach from hospitals. To conclude, even if support the government exceeds its limits I think a person's health lies in his eating habits. Exercise and workouts will help a person to stay fit throughout his life. Following diet charts and being obsolete of all the bad habits will also contribute towards the longevity of a person's life.