Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

Modern children have a huge interest in video games in which there is violence. Some people believe that this can be a trigger for violence in the future. I absolutely disagree with this opinion and suppose that the reason for the formation of crime is completely different factors. In my essay, I want to give my arguments that support my opinion. Firstly, we must not forget that video games are only one of the factors that affect human behavior. According to my observations, many children who play violent games do not show any aggressive tendencies in real life. An important point is the distinction between fictional violence in games and reality, and many children are able to understand this. For example, I have been playing computer games in the genre of shooter with my friends since our childhood, and, despite that fact, now we are all pacifists. Secondly, social environment, level of education, access to resources and mental health play an equally important role. People become criminals because of social and financial problems in life. Cruelty most often appears in a child due to harsh upbringing or violence in the family. Namely, in a family where the father constantly beats his children and wife, an associative person is more likely to grow up than in a family where everyone lives in peace and harmony. To sum up, in general, violent games can have an impact on children, but it is just one of the many variables that shape their personality and behaviour. An integrated approach to understanding the problems of violence and crime in society requires taking into account various factors, including social, economic and cultural aspects.