Nowadays the most important task is the environmental protection of our planet for future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

To treasure, the surrounding atmosphere of the earth, in the present era, is incredibly important for our upcoming generations. I completely agree with the aforesaid notion because of various reasons such as air quality for healthy respiration and protection of farms from global warming. This essay will elaborate on the same topic in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first reason which is mandatory to be taken care of is global warming. Many areas across the world are nowadays suffering from droughts due to a lack of rainfall. However, the basic reason behind this is the greenhouse gases that have been emitted from factories and industries and has a harmful effect on the ozone layer surrounding the planet earth, this eventually increases the core temperature of the earth that hampers the rainfall. Consequently, farms are damaged and this may create a famine in the affected area. According to the survey conducted by the Times of India, 52% of the people living in Rajasthan, suffered from famine and infant death due to malnourishment in the drought that happened in 2018, because of less rainfall. Thus, it is strongly significant to protect our environment in order to provide a healthy life for future generations. Secondly, as urbanization is growing tremendously, the major issue in the current situation is air pollution in most of the cities. The increasing number of vehicles on the road pollutes the air with carbon dioxide, which is hazardous for human lungs. As a result, the youngsters are suffering from illnesses like Bronchial Asthma, Pneumonia and various kind of lung diseases. The report published by the Indian Institute of Pulmonary Medicine stated that, there is a remarkable increase in the patients with pulmonary diseases in 2020 and the main aetiology reported was air pollution. Hence, this proves the importance of protecting our environment. To conclude, I would like to give my opinion that there is no other way to create a better place of living for us as well as our future generations than saving our planet from environmental damage. This can be chiefly done by avoiding global warming and improvising the air quality around us.