Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays Fashion is something that everyone wants to embrace. It is a common belief that fashion trends predominantly exist just to sour up consumerism of trendy clothes, besides some individuals believe that our appearance should be based on our preferences of wearing clothes.I totally agree with the writer’s notion and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad of reasons which indicate that masses should not blindly follow latest trends and wear what suits themselves. Firstly, individuals should only wear what describe their personalities regardless of trends because it not obvious that trendy fashionable clothes look good on them. Secondly, some people work in the corporate world, where their appearance matter a lot so for, them latest items of clothing do not mean because it looks pompous. Furthermore, it is indeed the fact that the latest trending clothes are costly that’s why the ordinary people can’t afford them that’s why they don’t prefer to attire them. For instance, nowadays brands like Nike, puma and Adidas are selling their products at a high costs which is not affordable for everyone. However, the latest fashionable clothes are trendy but it is undeniable fact that they are making with quality materials that are very long-lasting and could not be torn easily. Moreover, youngsters are more into latest wear so that they only tend to wear latest clothes whether they suit on them or don’t they don’t care. In conclusion, although it is true that the latest products are only meant to rise sales and fame of the company it is a personal choice what to wear and what not to regardless; price,quality and material.