In the developed world, technological progress is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of radical technological advancements.

Human beings are always striving towards reaching greater heights. While there are contributing factors, it is true that technological advancements have led to the fall of natural resources. Scientists and leaders are aware of the negative impacts caused and are working towards eradicating it completely. The below paragraphs will discuss the problems and some instant measures that can be put forth in order to mitigate the side effects. Mobile phones were discovered to make human lives easier, but not many people are aware that it has led to the extinction of hummingbirds. The radiowaves and the heat produced from mobile phones has led to human body dysfunctions and impairments. Daily news on the inflation in the count of patients admitted in hospitals can be considered as the best examples. Another invention that is seemingly appreciated by humans is the four-wheelers. Cars were invented to help people to commute easily and effectively. Though it has increased efficacy in the transport industry, the noise and air pollution caused has made lives difficult for people living in metropolitan cities. Families living in the cities lodge complaints almost every day about their living situation. A number of individuals die from car accidents and congestions every day. Though it is inevitable for mankind to turn a blind eye to the aforementioned problems, it is still possible to take baby steps to help reduce the impacts. People can lessen the usage of mobile phones thereby protecting themself from the damage. Government can ban the import of low-quality electronic items to benefit the population. People can organise camps and campaigns to educate the public about maintaining an eco-friendly environment,free from pollution and other environmental hazards. For example, free passes can be distributed to drivers who promote carpooling. This will greatly contribute towards reducing the negative impacts of technological advancements. Thereby, to conclude I believe that though it is difficult for humans to adapt to the negatives, people should learn to live with them. I also think the positive changes brought by technology always outweighs the negative impacts and it is humanly possible to eliminate the bad.