In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some nations, we have seen that the average weight of people is rising at a faster rate. In addition, their health and fitness systems are deteriorating. In this essay, initially I will discuss the reasons of these problems. Later, I will explain what can be done to solve these problems. One of the main reasons for the increase in weight is having unhealthy diet. For example, people love to eat junk food especially from restaurants and cafes. As a result, they are forgetting about home-made foods. Therefore, they think it is not necessary to cook and thus this saves time. Moreover, such fast food items are high in cholesterol and chemical additives. Eating outside has become a trend for youth. Consequently, this tendency has a detrimental effect on people ’s health, especially when eaten excessively. People, who go to office daily, have little time for physical activities. Further, they remain seated for longer time while performing their work on desk. Hence, they put pressure on their eyes while doing work on onscreen. As a result, they face eye related problems. Additionally, they become too busy with their work. So, they do not get enough time to work out. This decrease in physical activities has negative outcomes for their well-being. I believe that in order to lose weight effectively and over a long time period of time, one has to learn to eat in a healthy way to carry out sport on a regular basis. Therefore, one needs to have the basic idea to cook with fresh ingredients. This is an important aspect of eating in a healthy way. To conclude, I believe people need to have an alarming awareness if they become obese or greater than obese. If people can combine exercises with wholesome eating habits, they will be happier and healthier.