‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Supporting charity is regarded as a valuable contribution to the society. However, it is debatable topic whether or not a steady amount of money should be donated to charity. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this opinion, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, the income levels of people are different. For those low incomers to donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity is not an easy task. For example, for some are living on their budget, they are not be able to give a donation of money from their salary when they are endeavoring to make ends meet. A second negative factor is imperfect organization of charities. It tends to be unclear that how many charities would be supported, how much money would be donated, and when such donations would take place etc. Some argues that charity may not benefit the needy. It is true that there are some positives to support charity, they think that charity is always good for society and everyone should hand over a fixed amount of income to charity activities. Despite this, it seems that low incomers to give out donation money from their income is an issue which can cause economic burden to them. To conclude this, the different income levels of people and imperfect organization of charities are the main reasons for disagreement of donating a fixed amount of income to support charity. Overall, charities should be supported by those who has sufficient income or the rich and donation money should benefit the needy.