some people regard their wage as the most important factor when it comes to deciding what occupation they should choose

Nowadays, some people regard their wages as the most important factor when it comes to deciding what occupation they should choose.From my perspective, I believe that not only should people pay attention to how much they are paid for the work, but also take other crucial aspects of the job into account. On the one hand, the main incentive for people to choose a career is to earn money and make a living and the salary are directly linked to your material aspect of life.The wage is the determinant of what kind of house you live in,what kind of car you drive as well as what kind of life you have. In addition, it decides what can you provide to your kids such as entertainment,good furniture and access to top tier universities and cutting-edge technology to foster new skills and border their horizons. Further, many people might consider the fact that they need to have enough money so they can redistribute some of the money to support their retired parents or save up their wealth in case of an emergency. However, in economic terms, there is a concept called the non-wage factor, which includes components of jobs like welfare, such as regular health checks, job security, which is a measure of the probability of losing your job, holidays and working conditions. In addition, applicants should also consider geographical immobility, which is a situation where you are too far from your workplace, and occupational immobility, which stands for a situation where you don’t have the essential skill and ability to be employed.Needless to say, these factors should be put into consideration too. Moreover, in an idealistic situation, we want our profession to be something we can devote to with passion and enjoy for the rest of our lives. Besides, everyone should think about their dreams and ambitions in order to develop the career which suits them best. To conclude, there is plenty to consider about choosing your occupation and I urge you to think twice before make the final decision.