Success is often measured in wealth and material belongings. Does wealth measure success? What makes a successful person?

It is believed that money and materialistic belongings are the parameters to measure one's success. Wealth should be one of the parameters to measure one's success but in today's world wealth is the only parameter to judge one's success in society. For example, if one has a good house in downtown area, big and luxurious cars along with a fixed source of income then they will be called successful socially. On the other hand, if one has limited resources they will not be seen as successful individuals irrespective of the fact that if they are satisfied with what they have achieved so far. Hence, for societ, success is one's wealth and assets but for any individual, it is a state of mind and being satisfied with what they have. I believe good health makes a person successful, there is saying health is wealth and I think that is true for each of us. If an individual is salubrious then he can achieve success in any field of life. For example, in a survey conducted by The Times magazine, around 40 percent of the wealthiest people suffer from obesity and sleeping disorders. So for me, one is successful if they are physically and mentally fit and have balanced life, with good work- lifelife life-life balance and if they time for their family as well as time or themselves. Thus, good health, and a happy family along with a constance Constance source of income is a true success because money is equally important to be happy and successful. To conclude, i would say health is wealth and success should not be measured with one's assets and wealth but it should be measured with one's quality of life and sense of satisfaction.