Advanced in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore working hours should be reduced.

Technological advancements over the past decade have changed the face of the workspace. As expected, automation is taking over every industry at a pace faster than anticipated, thereby reducing the reliance on manual labour to perform these tasks. I think with advances in technology the number of hours at work can be gradually reduced, enabling humans to experience a better quality of life. In fact, documented studies show people that the machines are capable of performing various tasks in an organized manner with little errors or even without them. For instance, employing technology to take over jobs such as documentation and data management can save individuals huge amounts of time that can be utilized for other activities like spending time with family or hanging out with friends. Moreover, the last statistic by Global Institute claims that a single computer can perform the same amount of work performed by five humans and in this way reduces the need for long working hours by people. Furthermore, decreased hours at work can lead to a better work -life balance and job satisfaction among employees. Indeed, automation leads to higher efficiency at work as machines are less prone to fatigue or mental exhaustion. Also, the last report shows that in data companies the volume of work reduced by 25% after introducing automation. In addition, scientists argue that machines are expected to take over many more labour intensive jobs in near future. To sum up, I think, reduced working hours will lead to happier employees and better productivity, which will prove beneficial of using machines.