Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

There have been researches in many nations that the disparity among higher-income society and lower-income association is rising. This essay will discuss the difficulties arising due to the differences among the income class and the measures to be taken to address the same. On one hand, people with higher income bodies are blessed with better quality of training due to which their vision for earning opportunities will be vast whereas, the poor population being illiterate are unaware about these resources. In addition to this, families with higher remuneration will have better lifestyles such as protective shelter, nutritional diet and better medical amenities whereas, the public with a lower income class will be at the disparity. To illustrate, during the heavy rainfall society living in slums had to face the harshness of weather and lost their shelter whereas, the public with concrete housing were able to enjoy the weather. On the other hand, to overcome these challenges, first and foremost quality of culture needs to be improved by the government further by giving scholarships to aspirants. As a result of an increase in literacy, the rate crowd will be aware of opportunities available for their growth. Further, with access to higher discipline and better, opportunities their standard of living in terms of nutritious food, decent clothing and protective RCC housing will be available. For instance, it is observed at times in the news that a student living in slums with his dedication and hard work scored well in civil services and got selected in a top-notch government post due to which his standard of living drastically increased. To conclude, literacy is the key to the reduction of disparity between the wealthy and the poor. It may be in the form of higher studies or it may be in the form of training for selective skill. The gap between rags and riches can be bridged with learning and training.