As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

More and more people tend to live by themselves is a good signal that life qualities of the population in a country are increasing since poor residents do not have this chance. There are various reasons that motivated people to live by themselves. First, people start to consider more about privacy of an individual, which they do not want his or her family to involve. Second, different family members may work in different places or cities, living separately but near to their workplaces can reduce time-consumption on their way to work. Last but not least, people live alone can have more freedom to in charge of their leisure times instead of being interrupted by others, such as their sleeping timetable. Roughly speaking, life qualities of people who live alone are better than others, which means that happiness level of societies is higher. However, some negative effects will occur at the same time. As numbers of the people who living alone increases, the probability of elderly people living alone will also increases. This will create many challenges to societies and its development because elderly people are inconvenient to finish housework alone, and some may even hard to take medical services on time when they get sick. In addition, people who live alone will lack of daily communications with their family. People may easy to get stuck in a frustrated situation and without any help at home. Seriously, some of them may have mental disorders or unhealthy lifestyles like drug and alcohol. This will also impact the development of societies. Overall, people live alone can improve qualities of their life. And there are some negative results that we should notice.