In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, It is irrefutable that most people are moving towards the large shopping centre instead of going into multiple small shops to get the items, with this local shops getting hamper and few of them are closed as well. Therefore, customers want to go to malls because they will get everything under one roof. I will discuss the positive aspects of the statement with examples. To commence with shopping is the essential part of our life and we are doing this on daily basis as well. In addition, If we are going to purchase multiple things then we want to visit one place where we can get everything instead of going to different locations. For example, If they need groceries and clothes then for sure they will visit shopping centres like Walmart, Costco etc. from there they will get all of the items under one roof. In this way, no need to visit local shops. Another best part is saving time and effort then utilize that time in some other priority task, Sometimes customers will get some kind of a discount as well on large purchases. In complex, we can explore other things as well or create random plans like watching movies, buy other products or eat something. For example, we went for a movie to a nearby complex, after the movie we think need other stuff as well. So, we can purchase from there and no need to searching a shop for every single item. Surely, these kinds of development are positively impacted human beings. In conclusion, building a shopping complex is a good step towards the future and save people time and effort. So, they can purchase most of the items from a single place whereas, this step causes the local market. In my opinion, creating big malls is the better way for customers and shopkeepers.