In many countries, governments spend large sums of money on the arts and this is supported by some taxpayers as worthwhile. Others, however, think that this money would be better spent on health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most of the local authorities allotted a budget for artworks and some individuals even provide assistance as it is considered as a long term investment of the country. Some often believe that it is way better if it will be spent on medical and educational purposes. To begin with, having artwork can boost the progression of the local community and some public officials spend a huge budget on arts. One of the regions in the Philippines, for instance, where the local government invest their money to improve the city by painting all naked walls with different colours and designs, that makes it vibrant and inducing relaxation among the locals. Furthermore, the government should allot money to arts which can be an investment because it provides good tourism business in the country. For example, festivals in the Philippines which held every year, most of the contestants have to create beautiful costumes out of recycled materials. Due to these ideas, a lot of tourists from another side of the world come to visit the place. On the other hand, some people believe that to spend the money for health improvement and individual's education. Moreover, local officials allotted a designated amount for campaigns to promote wellness in society. Like free consultation and medical assistance is offered in most of the remote areas in the community. In addition to that, public officials are providing free education through a scholarship program and a reduced tuition fee in public schools in order to educate more students who belong to a minority group. In conclusion, it is necessary to allocate the money which is beneficial to most people. It can be through arts that can boost the tourism of the country and even on health and educational purposes of the people. I believe that proper spending of money is still the best way to serve the community.