Modern society is becoming more concerned about the increase in juvenile crime. what do you think is the cause of the increase in juvenile crime? what solutions can you suggest.

Recently, with the development of information technology, juveniles are easily exposed to various kinds of violations. Often, many people have raised concerns that the youth crime rate has risen considerably in contemporary society. This essay will identify the possible causes behind this phenomenon and suggest some solutions. There are several causes behind this phenomenon. First, It is difficult for parents to spend enough time taking care of their offspring. In busy modern life, both fathers and mothers work to make money for their livelihood. For that reason, children tend to spend their free time on the Internet. Second, the description of violations in books and TV shows these days is more vivid and realistic than ever, so it can readily motivate or inspire juveniles. Realistic or detailed explanations of criminal methods can educate adolescents with less sublime intentions and encourage them to commit copycat crimes. For instance, there are many juvenile crimes in South Korea, and more than 40 per cent of them have committed crimes out of curiosity after reading books or watching movies related to them. In addition, the punishment for youth delinquency is significantly weaker than that for adult criminals. In fact, in Korea, the punishment for crimes is noticeably weak, so the number of juvenile offenders who abuse crime is increasing quite a bit. To tackle this problem, one of the most effective solutions, then, will be financial aid for parents who have kids. If the government provides some money to parents, they do not have to work too much, which will reduce their financial burden. As a result, people can try to spend their precious time with their children. Besides, the government should enact a law to deter juvenile criminals from committing crimes. When accessing media related to violence, if the government create a mandatory system for adult certification over the age of 20, teenagers cannot access it, so we can prevent young people's exposure to violent content. Moreover, even if minors commit a crime, they should be punished in the same way that adult criminals are according to the crime they commit, not by their age, so it can reduce the youth crime rate. In conclusion, violent media content is responsible for an increasing the number of juvenile criminals in contemporary society. To combat adolescent crimes getting more, not only the government but also the family have to take various measures.The government should educate or strengthen punishment for juvenile offenders. In addition, parents should effort to take care of their children.