As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

In recent years, more and more people tend to live by themselves is a good signal that the life quality of the population in a country is increasing since poor residents do not have this chance. In my opinion, living alone has both advantages and disadvantages. There are various reasons that motivated individuals to live alone. First, people start to consider more about the privacy of an individual, which they do not want his or her family to involve. Second, different family members may work in different places or cities, living separately but near to their workplaces can reduce time-consumption on their way to work. Last but not least, individuals who live alone can have more freedom to in charge of their leisure times instead of being interrupted by others, such as their sleeping timetable. Roughly speaking, the life qualities of one-person households are better than others, which means that the happiness level of societies is higher. However, some negative effects will occur at the same time. As the increasing number of one-person households, the probability of elderly citizens living alone will also increase. This will challenge societies and their development because elderly people are inconvenient to finish housework by themselves, and some may even hard to take medical services on time when they get sick. In addition, people who live alone lack of daily conversation and emotional support from their family or flatmates. They may easy to get stuck in a frustrating situation and without any help at home. Seriously, some of them may have mental disorders or unhealthy lifestyles like taking drugs and drinking. This will also impact the development of societies. In conclusion, one-person households have better life qualities. And there are some detrimental effects that we should take care of.