Today, more and more full time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that full-time studies in university are a lifetime experience, the kind one should enjoy every bit of. However, most scholars these days engage themselves with extracurricular activities such as sports, debate, theatre, and a number more. Many people believe this is the best way to know about their area of interest, while others oppose it. In my view, this is a positive step that can bring benefits not only academically but physically and socially too. Engagement in different activities improves self-esteem and time management. When children achieve success through the activities they are passionate about, their self-confidence will improve. They further feel motivated about upcoming tasks. Moreover, they learn how to balance their interest with their academic workloads. For instance, there are many universities, where minimum class attendance is often identified as vital for them to enrol themselves on such extracurricular activities. In addition, certain activities give students social opportunities to interact with others with similar interests. For example, when any football match is being held between two colleges, it gives them a chance to interact not only with the participating children but also with other staff. This also expands their social networks and potentially builds friendship out of their casual cycle. In a nutshell, it is compulsory to give time to your studies for the betterment of your future, but more important is to generate interest to learn that skill. The best way would be to blend the studies and extracurricular activities.