For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art is a considerable cultural heritage that depicts uniqueness and mirrors national features, traditions and customs. Although its significance, engaging of people and their interest in art is in decline recent years, while more importance is given to science and technology. Some causes for this ignorance can be identified, but there are some solutions to turn this view. There are several primary reasons why attention and attitude towards turned into technical areas. Firstly, art is an occupation that does not guarantee a high salary. People tend to study sought after professions like a scientist, which are more indispensable and in-demand in society. Secondly, human beings are considerably dependent on technologies, as gadgets facilitate daily tasks, medical service helps to prevent and cure diseases and generally make our life more convenient. Observing the benefits and achievements of technologies people started developing science spheres. Due to these,opportunities mankind prefer technical and business skills, rather than artistic abilities. Some activities can be taken to solve problems. To begin with, the government should support art galleries and art -related subjects in school in order to increase awareness of its importance and establish artistic skills among children. Likewise, emotional appeals, performances of musicals, operas and plays can motivate and create desire in society to develop arts. Unfortunately, people are busy, having congested schedules and are not able to visit museums and galleries in their spare time. Hence, the administration can open cultural centres at night and arrange events, that will give opportunities to visit them at weekends. Those solutions can improve the current situation and alter the attitude towards art into positive. To sum up, art is a fundamental part of a lifestyle that lost its popularity. However, with the right steps of the government and,individuals the problem will be solved.