Safety standards are important when building people's homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes – the government or the people who build the homes? intro : safety home natural disaster, florida building , money ,human loss , india inspection natural disaster con: govt more but ind too

Nowadays, safety has been regarded as a prominent part of an individual's life. People want to stay safe and protect their families, where ever they live. Whether it is the government's obligation or individuals duty to enforce strict codes for the safety of the building, are a highly debatable issue. In this essay, I will discuss the deleterious effects of this topic and provide supporting arguments for it. To commence with, the safety of the people of our nation is very important because it helps to reduce the fear of natural mishappening. For instance, while constructing a building or home, if safety measures have not been taken then, there are high chances of the building getting collapsed. As a consequence will lose both money and people. In addition, people will not be able to trust the same builder or the government. Furthermore, home inspection helps us to lessen the fear of accidents such as roof fall, fire accidents. For example, a few days back, a high rise building got to collapse in Florida and at the time of collapse many people were there in the building and still, government workers are in search of people where many residents of the building found dead. Moreover, it has been seen that many houses get collapsed during the flood in all over the world. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, although many people vary their point of view on the topic, I wholeheartedly believe, it is the government's responsibility to provide home inspection at the time of construction and keep their country's people safe. I would like to mention that still in a number of countries, inspection is very costly, so government should try to make it free for everyone, hence many people can get benefits from it.