Traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has negative effects on family and society. To what extend you agree or disagree?

International fast foods such as KFC are becoming more and more popular than traditional foods. It is believed that this phenomenon is detrimental to both family and society. I agree with this statement. Regarding the drawback, Enjoying more fast food will weaken the cultural identity. Some traditional foods are closely associated with local culture. For example, some foods are special in the Atacama Desert because of the extreme climatic conditions like drought. If these local meals are replaced by fast foods, the young generations will lack the understanding of the environmental impact to some extent. Nevertheless, these problems have not resulted in significant impacts since cultural identity are more dependent on education. Even though they may lack the experience of eating traditional food, they can also know it through learning local history. However, the benefits are more important for both individuals and society than the drawback mentioned above. It will contribute to economic growth. For instance, some fast- food companies are likely to build branches or factories if they want to expand their market in some areas, which will create job opportunities for local people, providing them with stable salaries. Therefore, people will have more disposable money, and they will purchase more products or services to stimulate economic growth. Moreover, these international food companies can increase the revenue of the government because they need to pay taxes. Therefore, the government will have budgets to better the cityscape, which not only benefit the local residents but also improve the economy through the tourism industry. In addition, the main reason for choosing fast food is that people want to save time because of their over-busy works. Thus, they will have more time to dedicate to working, which will be beneficial for their futural career. In conclusion, the development of fast foods surpassing that of traditional food contributes to economic growth and personal career. While drawbacks do exist, they can be minimized.