In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regard of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many major urban centres like New York, Mumbai, etc. are witnessing a continuous increase in population as they are not only the global commercial hubs but also are well-equipped with most of the advanced social and public facilities. This essay will discuss the primary causes of overpopulation including the concentration of job opportunities and a better standard of living in these centres. Furthermore, the essay will suggest a possible solution to this problem. Our modern society values scientists, doctors and technology experts relatively more than artists and musicians. One of the prime reasons for this perception is based on the efforts required to gain the certification or subject knowledge. For instance, the process to get mere admission for higher education in science and technology fields is quite rigorous. Furthermore, once qualified, there is a bright and rewarding career ahead. Because of the above-mentioned reasons, many people have notions that the experts in science and technology fields are more valued as compared to the artists. However, there is a need to change the perception by considering the contribution of each one to society. The musicians and other artists do contribute equally to society when compared to the scientists. Entertainment is one of the most important industries nowadays, since there are cases of escalating stress at work. People do want to get entertained and relaxed at the end of the hectic working day. Indeed, many people enjoy their spare time by pursuing their hobbies such as painting and listening or attending music concerts. The fact that each one of us has a hidden artist inside is enough to believe that artists and scientists should be equally valued by society. To conclude, a higher population in global urban centres is a major problem world is facing. The main reasons for this include the concentration of working activities and a better standard of living. One of the solutions suggested in the essay is to have holistic development of other cities to balance the movement of the workforce.