A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people care more about earning money instead of being satisfied with their work experience. Although satisfaction is important, a big income is more essential to provide a quality life and career. From my perspective, I disagree with this opinion in terms of emotional health and work performance. Firstly, satisfaction in work plays a major role in a person’s mental health and happiness. If someone enjoys what they do, it is more likely to wake up each day feeling motivated and positive, and this also makes most people feel satisfied. For example, people who work only for money may experience stress, especially if they do not like their job duties or daily tasks. Therefore, no amount of money can replace a person’s emotional well-being. Secondly, people who are happy with their job tend to perform better. When someone is passionate about their work, the level of hard work increases. For instance, most long-term professions offer a better work -life balance and, eventually, it will affect a person’s skill development and personal growth. On the other hand, employees who only labour for paychecks will perform the required tasks with minimal performance and their careers will probably stay at the same level and will never advance. Also, more performance means getting a promotion and earning more money. Hence, efficiency and income are directly related, which is why satisfaction is more important than anything else. To conclude, I think both issues are important. However, for long-term happiness and overall success, job satisfaction is at the top. Thus, people should focus more on finding an occupation with enjoyment.