Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Some people believe that hearing the advice of relatives and friends is the extremely best way to learn about life while others prefer to learn through their maturity. Both of these two ideas have advantages. If you do not have a lot of knowledge about something, the advice of people you trust is extremely valuable. However, it is better to learn about your life as the practice is the only teacher of life. When you are thinking about what you want to do with your life, friends and your relatives are great sources. They can give you information about things such as jobs, school, travelling to other parts of the world. They have done a lot of learning in their lives, you can use it to make a decision what you want to do with. For instance, One day my dad told me that waking up early will boost my day and I follow his rule and each and every day after that is always fruitful for me. On the other hand, there is no real substitute for personal experience. For example, If Virat Kohli famous cricketer does not learn from his mistakes he would not able to achieve whatever he has now. and also you do not like to make a presentation in front of your class because you know that you will make mistakes even you have carefully prepared your presentation before. Nothing but the experience can help you deal with the nervousness you feel. The feedback getting from your friends and teachers will help you learn from your mistakes. At least, you will feel more confident for the next presentation. In the end, I think the best way to learn about life is by experience. Because there is no one can teach you how to get along with other people, how to understand who you are. You can only learn these things by dealing with situations every day. Experience is the best teacher.