Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Exploration of foreign territories is not uncommon. In fact, it's surged over the past few decades. It is criticised by many people that such influx of foreigners has a detrimental impact on the countries travelled to. I completely refute this argument, as, such visits help the countries grow not only economically but also socially. Firstly, a country having an ample amount of foreign visitors progress more rapidly in its economy. It’s an undeniable fact that people wanting to travel for fun are willing to spend a lot of money. Furthermore, a stream of such people to a country brings in a large amount of foreign currency which is ultimately spent on lodging-boarding, local transit, food, shopping, adventure activities, and the list goes on. This leads to creating numerous business opportunities in all such domains and thus a large number of employment opportunities get created. For instance, in the USA more than 25% of the economy’s portion is contributed by the companies serving people travelling in the country for vacation or vocation as per Times report. Hence, More people visiting, more business opportunities to serve the traveller’s needs. As a result, a demand-supply flywheel is formed, and the faster the economy grows. Additionally, Looking at a social aspect, Overseas people come from diverse backgrounds in terms of culture and food. Individuals in the country get a chance to know about these aspects and absorb the ones which are really interesting to them. For instance, India has a great impact on the eating habits of people coming from outside like China. Chinese cuisine has now become an integral part of Restaurants in India. All in all, foreign visitors add something meaningful to the country ’s social aspects too. In a nutshell, I believe the fact that foreign travels have negative repercussions on the countries travelled to is not completely true, however, it has a positive impact on the country ’s socio-economic advancement.