A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

Food is essential for everyone to survive in life. Nowadays, we have various options for junk meals as the number of restaurants is increasing in all cities. Therefore, most people prefer to eat outside or take the option of packed snacks as compared to homemade cooking. I will discuss the positive and negative points of this trend. There are several benefits of eating frozen meals. Firstly, the prominent pro is that it saves time because people are very busy in their daily routine and have a lot of stress. Therefore, they prefer to eat outside or use cereals because it takes only minutes to pick up and this time, they use it for another purpose. Secondly, children do not like to eat the same cuisine at home as we have various options in the restaurant which provides delicious dishes. Therefore, parents prefer to go outside to spend quality time with their children as well as they eat scrumptious foodstuff. On the other side, the packed bread has drawbacks too. The main problem is that this habit causes health issues as frozen feed does not contain all the nutrition which a human needs for a proper diet. Therefore, a person suffers from obesity, diabetes and deficiency in vitamins as well as minerals. Moreover, without a natural diet like fruits, and green vegetables folks feel lazy and less active in doing physical activities which creates a problem in the long term. To conclude, a processed diet has some benefits like it saves our time but its drawbacks cannot be ignored which are serious as it affects our health and causes heart disease, and obesity. Therefore, I believe we need to eat a nutritional diet with proper cooking at home.