advantage and disadvantage of telling children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

convincing children that hard work can fulfil everything they want is popular in some nations. This message has a powerful impact to encourage them and motivating them to pursue their goals. however, it might be the main cause for their sadness, their depression and their loneliness. On the one hand, it is really beneficial to tell this message for the young generation as it is considered as a kind of encouragement message to push them to follow their dreams. In other words, when children believe that they have to work hard to reach their goals, they understand that nothing will achieve easy, and they should make a vast effort to have what they deserve. Moreover, this message tells children that they may encounter various challenges to achieve what they desired, so that they have to try again and again, and after a long journey of ups and downs they will touch their success. On the other hand, this message may lead to a negative impact on children lives when children imagine that they can achieve what they want if they have strong persistence. Firstly, children may have unrealistic targets in their minds. for instance, they may have a plan to be millionaires at the age of eighteen, and it is most of the time impossible. secondly, children may work hard and do their best, but they don' t achieve their purposes. some students, for example, study all the time to be the top students in their class but they don' t fulfil what they want. and this is because their capabilities are limited,and this is a normal situation. This will make them feel sad, disappointed and isolated in the worst case. to conclude, it is extremely positive and good to motivate youth by telling them that they can achieve what they want if they work hard, but also have an awful impact if they work hard and they don' t reach their ambition. so that, it is really much more beneficial if they understand that they may work hard,but unfortunately, they don' t achieve their dreams because other people deserve.