It is believed that young people have too much freedom and they don’t pay attention to the older people’s advice. Do you agree or disagree?

Teen years have presented parents with a number of challenges and decisions, none of which are too rudimentary to be ignored. However, the crux of the matter is related to guiding them toward the right path in their lives. While some opine that children are too young to let them live by themselves, in my view, underestimating the importance of freedom for the young is not logical. On the one hand, parents can be a good role model for their toddlers. The old usually have been experiencing many astonishing and dismal moments, which play a crucial role in making them much more experienced. In this way, they can lead the new generation in the best way, making a valuable contribution to shaping their future in a positive way. On the other hand, personal growth should be a priority for all individuals. When the young people have enough freedom to make their own decisions, they can stand on their own feet. As a result, they can adapt to a lonely life in their future. For example, those who did not use to rely on their family members in their childhood to make their mind in their personal life, they are more likely to pursue independence in the university. Moreover, they can perform much better in the workplace, since they are able to do their duties alone. This benefits not only companies but also society as a whole. In conclusion, although receiving wonderfully effective advice from an aged person can make someone’s life brighter, I strongly believe living independently has many positive effects on social skills for children, which is really helpful for both pupils and society.