Although many people value their public parks, this place could be better used for other purpose such as residential areas for the ever-growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is often argued by part of society that cities' communal areas destined to people's recreation, instead, could be used to construct buildings to alocate locate companies or apartments. This essay will outline a strong disagreement toward this debate. To begin with, having public open-air spaces inside a city territory is interesting to reduce the average temperature in cities. The logic for this is located in trees. Because of the trees' branches and leaves, the wind has free passage to flow, guaranting a decrease on people's thermal sensation. As in big urban cities, residential buildings commonly compose the territory and work as a type of barrier to the wind, they unable this phenomenon to take place. Therefore, parks play an important role in improving individuals' quality of live. Furthermore, another cogent reason to justify the importance of having public areas destined to the population is their use for leasure pleasure activities. In several places, these venues are used to have lunch with family and friends, helping individuals to relax. For instance, in Parque do Cocó, located in Brazil, the community uses the space to have picnics with family on the weekends. Moreover, it encourage the population to do exercises, as the contact with nature helps to maintain the fit activity more pleasant. To illustrate, the Central Park in New York City is known for having numerous individuals jogging prior to or after working Change the form of the verb work show examples. To conclude, I reiterate my strong disagreement with the idea that areas for communal conviviality should give place to apartaments or to enterprises, as parks improve thermal comfort and enhance well-being amid the community.