Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job of shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing argument over changing situations in many areas. While one school of thought holds that the public should put up with unsatisfying conditions, such as low income for strenuous occupations, others, including me, assert that everyone, in order to make progress in their life, has to try to make the best of their situation while adopting a particular situation. On the one hand, I agree with those people who opine that the onus is on individuals to alter their states. It means that the public is required to improve their surrounding world, if not, they may face an intolerable lifestyle in their societies. For example, an employee who is occupied in a company ought to strive in order to reach the top of his career ladder; failing that, he might not be able to make ends meet in his personal life in the long term. Therefore, having an attitude to make changes in various areas is essential for everyone who wants to make achievements either in a professional career or private life. On the other hand, a group of people has considerable reservations about changing their states. This is because they are afraid of getting into a difficult condition in their lives. For instance, some workers are not in the favour of improvement in their work since they believe that such an approach will increase their manager expectations, which may be out of their abilities. Nevertheless, what these folks fail to see is that making efforts to reach high levels not only brings a good track record for them but also provides them with job security in their workplace when they are deemed as hardworking forces. Thus, trying to achieve a better position can bring about a secure environment for individuals who demand changes. In conclusion, although many folks claim that attempts for any alterations may endanger their current state, I contend that in order to survive in a competitive world employees are supposed to make difference in their situation.