These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Traditionally, men are considered as leaders of their families while women had to stay at home and raise children. In contrast, the global trend is changing, males become househusbands instead. Therefore, this essay will discuss several factors for this and why it is a negative trend. According to changes in social belief, many parents usually send their daughters to school in order to gain more knowledge and take jobs when they get older. In some fields, females can do better than males such as teaching, banking, cooking and guiding so that this tends to create a demand for women employees in a society. In addition to this, it is a way to ensure and promote the equal right of the population since men and women have equal chances to work in the same place and position. In some families, for example, the father may decide to do chores and look after their child whereas the mother goes to work and generate income. Even though females can follow their dream and achieve their goals, they seem more suitable to watch over a house and take care of their family members, especially, rearing children because fathers are unable to do some activities such as breastfeeding, cooking and taking a bath. Moreover, girls might feel free to ask for advice from their mothers rather than their fathers on some specific topics such as teenage love, pubertal change and fashion. In conclusion, nowadays, females have more chances to study and it is obvious that some of them have more ability to do works than males. Thus, some men decided to stay at home. On the other hand, this may develop some drawbacks because women are likely to have a good sense of parenting and doing housework.