Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is undoubtedly true that everyone in this world strives for happiness. It is difficult to define because it differs from person to person and there are various factors including good family relations, dream career and health that makes an individual happy. Different people see happiness from a different perspective which makes it is difficult to define it. Though the rich and affluent people are thought to be the happiest people by many, however, they might have different opinions about themselves. For example, a wealthy businessman earning a revenue of $20 million, is perceived as a successful entrepreneur by many, whereas he still has not achieved his predetermined targets and thus, is not happy with his achievement. Moreover, different persons set their own goals, according to their needs and desires, no matter how small or big they are and meeting those targets by their sheer hard work and dedication is satisfaction for them. Hence, a feeling of contentment is a true measure of victory. There are various factors that contribute to making an individual being happy. Firstly, it is irrefutable that family support is of paramount importance for every individual throughout the journey of life. A good family not only brings prosperity to a person's life but also help us to share worries and thereby reduces stress. Additionally, having a dream job is another way of getting satisfaction in life. Finally, these factors compounded with good health form an ideal combination of attaining accomplishment. As those, who are having a healthy work-life balance are happier than rich individuals, who surely have money to buy anything in this world but lacks prosperity. To conclude, happiness has a different meaning for different individuals being rich to being successful; I think a sense of contentment through accomplishment along with a good family is true satisfaction.