Some people say that artists such as painters, writers and musicians affect our life more than scientists. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

It is argued that many people believe that the artists like painters, writers and musicians have incredible importance in our lives than scientists. I am partially agreed with the aforesaid notion because artists provide peace of mind to the public while scientists give immensely essential innovations to human life such as Aeroplanes and Mobile phones. This essay will elaborate on the topic in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, when it comes to tranquillity and calmness of mind, nothing beats music and a painting of a beautiful landscape. Moreover, in cases of depression, anxiety and frustration the motivational books and write-ups by talented authors proved to be a boon for society. Reference to the survey, conducted by The Indian Institute of Psychology, in April 2020, revealed that music has been proved significantly effective in the treatment of patients with cancer, hypertension and many diseases because, it uplifted patient’s mental status and willpower to fight against the disease. Consequently, all corporate hospitals started giving music therapy to the patients. This remarkably proves the importance of the arts. On the other hand, the modern world in which we are living today is a gift of scientific innovations given by intelligent scientists. People, nowadays, can travel a thousand miles in just a short span of time due to the availability of aeroplanes and helipads. It has also helped in the growing economy of many of the nations. In addition to that, people from different countries can not only verbally communicate with each other but also, they can see each other during the video calling. The scientists like Grahm bell whose initiation further carried forward and updated to give such an incredibly useful gadget to the world. Hence, it is obvious that scientists are vital for mankind. In conclusion, I would say that artists and scientists are equally necessary for the world, former provides mental stability and delightfulness in the stressful world while later gives an extravagant life standard and ease of living for the communities.