It is thought by some that is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that living in a city is better than living in the countryside. The writer of this essay argues that even though the city provides high-quality healthcare, individuals should live in the countryside due to the clean atmosphere and tranquility. It must be understood that a good standard of healthcare is a significant benefit of cities. In other words, the city is a densely populated and economically viable location, so the authorities always focus on healthcare by funding the training of skilled doctors and nurses, and investing in facilities with good medical devices. Consider Vietnam as an example; the top hospitals are always located in big cities such as HCMC and Ha Noi, and residents from various provinces typically visit these hospitals to treat serious illnesses. However, a healthy environment is a crucial element that cities rarely possess. This is because the dense population in cities creates a lot of toxic gases from vehicles and factories, compared to the countryside where the release of these substances is far less due to a sparse population. As a result, pollution is the main problem in cities, while the countryside is much cleaner. In my opinion, individuals can enjoy the tranquility of the countryside. To put it simply, the rapid pace of urban life creates noise from vehicles and factories, leading to noise pollution. Nevertheless, the slower pace in the countryside restricts noise and fosters peaceful living conditions. Consequently, the elderly are likely to live in the countryside as they want to immerse themselves in serenity instead of the disturbances found in urban areas. In conclusion, despite the benefits people can derive from good healthcare services in a city, it is better to live in suburban areas because of the clean air and serenity.