Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situations Such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.others argue that is better to try and improve Such situations . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some persons are of the opinion that it is better to accept an unpleasant situation such as an unsatisfactory job or low funds, others are of the suggestion, and I believe, that acquiring a skill can help enhance these scenario. On the one hand, due to the rising level of unemployment, some individuals claim that it is best to accept an unpleasant opportunity. This is because we have too many people after a limited number of job offers and for this reason, in Nigeria, for example, most graduates pick up jobs that do not have comfortable workplace with low pay, just to stay off the unemployment space. As a result of the increase need to get a job amongst many, some would argue that these prospective employees should accept whatever work they get. However, I do not agree to this claim as they should be compensated well for their efforts. On the other hand, skill acquisition has been proposed to help advert a situation whereby people go for low paid jobs. By learning different skills such as tailoring, soap making etc, these individuals are taught to be self-reliant and independent to enable them cater for their daily needs. In a bid to ensure that people have enough financial resources to tackle their day-to-day expenses, for instance, the federal government of Nigeria trains her new graduate to acquire theses essential skills during their service year. By so doing, people would no longer be pressured to take up jobs that do not have a befitting pay and condusive work environment. In conclusion, despite the fact that many are of the opinion that prospective employees should take up any job at there disposal irrespective of the conditions surrounding it, other suggest and I agree that individuals should be trained to be self employed.