Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is very crucial and with the emergence of diverse kinds of diseases, nowadays, some people believe that it is quite imperative that the government is prepared enough to help address the health needs of every citizen including those treatments that are costly. I highly agree with the above statement. The government must provide free health services to all its citizens including up-to-date medical treatments since people are paying taxes. There should be a considerable amount of money allocated to health just like how the government allocates funds for education and military services. Therefore, sick individuals will not have to worry about the exorbitant amount of medical expenses if a country is well-funded. Some diseases are in need of full financial support or free health service from state-funded health facilities. To exemplify, patient's with renal failure must undergo dialysis three times a week. Ordinary individuals will not be able to afford dialysis pay especially those who belong to the poorest sector of society. Hence, it is pivotal that a country must budget substantial funds to sustain the health of the people. In conclusion, countries must have free health services for all their citizens and should not exclude procedures that are quite expensive as this is what the community needs.