These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is becoming more common for fathers to be caretakers, whereas mothers build her career. The reason is that equal preferences are given to both genders. As a result, these trend has shown positive signs in development of society. To begin with, there is an exchange in a role taken by men and women. The most obvious cause is the gender equality is promoted mainly in urban areas. Therefore, women are starting to get their respect and success in various fields. For instance, many countries have female candidates as their president, which has shown that females just can't handle the housework but can also dominate in mainline jobs. Another reason is that females are getting highly rewarded for their excellence in many sectors, which has forced families to support women in their careers. There are a plethora of positive things we can take from this trend. As it will encourage the upcoming female generation to work harder and achieve their goals. Mary Kom, for example, the first Indian female boxer, has inspired young girls to join boxing and do something for the country. Moreover, there are various sports such as cricket and football taking initiatives to promote females in a competitive sport. This development has shown that at least one parent is at home to take care of a child. They can interact more with their father, as was not the case in the modern world. To summarise, the swap in duties for father and mother has shown a positive trend, where equal importance is given to both work and their personal life.