In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population create problems for governments. Other people think there are benefit if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantage of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, many countries are becoming ageing which influences all society's infrastructures due to many reasons, such as inflation and not supporting young individuals from the governments, however, people live longer than in former era due to eating healthy food and a good lifestyle. In this essay, I will give my opinion with examples. On the one hand, one of the negative aspects of an ageing population is that life expectancy will be reduced, because many illness depends on age, such as high blood pressure, diabetes and heart disease, these factors influence the economy of a country which authorities have to pay for aged persons in order to save them which this action can make inflation accordingly, however in some countries aged people are used to taking care themselves and paying their own expense. Secondly, an aged country can reduce the supply of capable labour in nation. In other words, a young workforce sets development cycles in motion and the older the community, the weaker the economy. A good example of this would be India, people in India are younger rather other countries and due to this reason, its economy and development cycles are being improved. On the other hand, one of the main positive points of attendance of aged people in countries is that young individuals can consult with an elderly community and use their experience in their life. Because it is believed that aged people are the power and reputable of countries as well as the main role in families and society. All in all, as can be seen from the points in this essay, in my opinion, the disadvantages of having an ageing population outweigh the advantages, because the younger culture, the happier public and a younger country has more motivation and life expectancy.