Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Traffic and congestion have become a major problem in cities. Some people believe it can be resolved if private vehicles are banned in city centres while others argue that this is not a realistic solution. This essay will discuss how banning private cars can solve this problem as people will be forced to use public transport and also why it is difficult to enforce this. Furthermore, I will share my opinion in support of the later argument. Increasing congestion problems in cities can be resolved by banning private vehicles. This will force everyone to use public transport like buses, trains, and metros. City centres are mostly congested areas because it is occupied mainly by office buildings, shopping Malls, and other street vendors. As everyone comes by personal cars, this increases the traffic and makes it difficult to move within the area. This can be avoided if people start using public transport, which is more efficient. But, the public will not do so until the government makes a ban on using your cars. Sometimes, the officials have to choose an extreme way for the betterment of society. On the other hand, others say that this is not a realistic way to deal with such situations. I totally agree with this opinion because this could be opposed by the public. People will not accept this forced decision by the government as it will affect their daily routine. Not everyone is comfortable using public means. For instance, the bus stop may not be near to their homes or offices, which will make the travel difficult. A better way to amend this is to ask people to use more buses and metros rather than private vehicles. In conclusion, Although banning private vehicles is a solution to deal with traffic and congestion, it is not possible to amend this because it is not a comfortable solution for the people.